Mattieliz’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Audio Interview Reflection

Posted by mattieliz on February 3, 2009

Since this was my first time ever interviewing someone with an audio recorder I would say I was a bit nervous. I interviewed a man who is a customer at my work. He’s always got something interesting to say and is pretty humerous so I thought he would be a perfect interviewee. Since I didn’t know him all that well, I asked him a few questions before we actually recorded anything, to get him warmed up. Once we got started, he had a bad habit of answering in one or two words, so I had to tell him to elaborate a bit more, and that he did… a little too much. After chatting with him for a good five minutes, he finally got into a good story to tell me. It was very comical and I found myself trying not to laugh. Later when I went to edit the story, it was difficult to edit my quiet giggles out of the background. Overall, I wish I would have interviewed someone I felt a little more comfortable with, but it helped me learn for the next time.

Leave a Reply

 
